PGA announces 2011 documentary nominees


The Producers Guild of America (PGA) has announced the Documentary Theatrical Motion Picture nominees that will advance in the voting process for the 22nd Annual Producers Guild Awards.

The nominated films are:

    “Client 9: The Rise and Fall of Eliot Spitzer” (directed by Alex Gibney)

    “Earth Made of Glass” (directed by Deborah Scranton)

    “Inside Job” (directed by Charles Ferguson)

    “Smash His Camera” (directed by Leon Gast)

    “The Tillman Story” (directed by Amir Bar-Lev)

    “Waiting for Superman” (directed by Davis Guggenheim)

Nominations for the other Producers Guild Award categories will be announced Jan. 4, 2011, along with the individual producers. The 2011 Producers Guild Awards ceremony will take place Jan. 22, 2011, at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

. . .

Follow Sean Gerski on Twitter at

2 Comments Add Yours ↓

  1. H Solo #

    I’ll put my money on Waiting for Superman.

  2. llc #

    I can’t believe I have seen the whole list this year!

1 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Producers Guild of America Announces Documentary Nominees /  It’s Just Movies -- 08 12 10