RSS

Watch ‘The Phantom of the Opera’ Live from a Movie Theater

NCM Fathom and Omniverse Vision are partnering to celebrate the 25th anniversary of Andrew Lloyd Webber and Cameron Mackintosh’s history-making “The Phantom of the Opera” with a fully-staged, lavish production, set in the sumptuous Victorian splendor of the Royal Albert Hall.

Broadway’s longest-running show, seen by more than 100 million people worldwide, comes to life on the big screen for a special event featuring over 200 cast members, orchestra musicians and luminaries involved with “The Phantom of the Opera” over the past 25 years.

“The Phantom of the Opera” 25th Anniversary provides a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for viewers to experience the musical in their local movie theater. Witness this LIVE cinema event on Oct. 2 at 2 pm ET / 1 pm CT / noon MT / 11 PT (HI/AK Tape Delayed at 2 pm Local Time) with three additional showings on Oct. 5, 6 and 11 at 7:30 pm local time.

For additional information, including a list of participating theaters, click HERE.


. . .

“Like” It’s Just Movies on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/itsjustmovies.

Be Sociable, Share!

1 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ‘Love Never Dies’ to Make U.S. Debut /  It's Just Movies 02 02 12

Your Comment