2011 ÉCU Award Winners Announced

The European Independent Film Festival has announced this year’s winners of the prestigious ÉCU 2011 awards.

Here is a list of the winners:

Film of the Festival: 27m2 directed by Fabien Lartigue, Gabriella Cserhati

Best Director: Susanne Kellermann, Florian Hirschmann, Katja Benrath for Puppenspiel

Best Actor: Emmett J. Scanlan for Charlie Casanova

Best Actress: Chiara Thielmann for Never Winter

Best European Independent Dramatic Feature: The Happy Housewife directed by Antoinette Beumer

Best European Independent Dramatic Short: April Chill, directed by Tornike Bziava

Best European Independent Documentary: Problema: Who Are We in the 21st Century, directed by Ralf Schmerberg

Best Editing: Marc Hofmeister for Point Zero

Best Cinematography: Yossi Meiri for Lavan

Audience Award: A Damn Killer, directed by Markus Pajtler

Best Non European Independent Dramatic Feature: Cairo Exit, directed by Hesham Issawi

Best Non European Independent Dramatic Short: Broken Clouds, directed by Yuri Alves

Best Non European Independent Documentary: Salam Rugby, directed by Faramarz Beheshti

Best Student Film: Stanley Pickle, directed by Victoria Mather

Best Animation: Paths of Hate, directed by Damian Nenow

Best Music Video: Zornik – The Enemy, directed by Inti Calfat

Best Experimental Film: Invertebrate, directed by James McAleer

Best Short Script: Tea Time by Sandra Gabrych

Best Feature Script: A Coward Never Bled by Eduardo A. Garcia

Special Jury Mention: Städgata, directed by Erick Love Lundqvist; Chloe’s Dollhouse, directed by Bonnie Kim; Protoparticulas, directed by Chema García Ibarra

. . .

“Like” It’s Just Movies on Facebook at

Comments are closed.